SEN named official radio broadcast partner 2019 Australian open | radioinfo

SEN named official radio broadcast partner 2019 Australian open

Wednesday 09 January, 2019

SEN’s summer of sport just got a whole lot hotter with the announcement that the station will become the official domestic radio broadcast partner for Australian Open.
SEN will create a new broadcast product, ‘KIA Presents AO Live’ for the Grand Slam event from 14-27 January, broadcasting during selected windows of the tournament on 1116 SEN, SEN+, SEN 2 and SEN SA.
The SEN Tennis team will consist of Anthony Hudson, Jack Heverin and Brett Phillips, tennis commentator and host of 1116 SEN’s The First Serve, the only dedicated weekly tennis program on Australian commercial radio.
The team will be joined by a line-up of experts including Australian tennis greats Nicole Bradtke, Jelena Dokic, and the record holder of the world’s fastest serve, Sam Groth.
SEN’s DAB Channel, SEN 2, will become a dedicated tennis channel for two weeks during the prestigious tournament and will also feature some simulcast of AO Radio, the Australian Open’s broadcast product, ensuring every minute of play each day is covered.
Crocmedia CEO and Managing Director Craig Hutchison says sports fans will be well served over summer on SEN. “We are thrilled to add the Australian Open to our summer sports line-up and, together with AO partner KIA, innovate across multiple channels. Tennis fans will be spoilt for choice across the SEN channels, and 1116 SEN will lob everything at making it the best covered Open on radio ever.
Hutchison says “The Australian Open is iconic, and fits perfectly into our whole of sport and live play by play agenda. And more broadly, nationally, Crocmedia will ensure its sports programs have the latest news, scores and stories as they happen.”
More details on commentary teams will be announced soon.

Post a Comment


Log InYou must be logged in to post comments.
radioinfo ABN: 87 004 005 109  P O Box 6430 North Ryde NSW 2113 Australia.  |  All content © 1996-2021. All Rights Reserved.