Awards | radioinfo


Simon Barnett awarded Outstanding Contribution to Radio: NZ Radio Awards

Thursday 20 June, 2019

The winners of the 2019 New Zealand Radio Awards have been announced at a special gala awards ceremony at Sky City Theatre in Auckland.

First place honors for ‘Network Station of the Year’ went to ZM Network.

‘Station of the Year–Non-Surveyed Market’ went to first time winners Sun FM in Whakatane with More FM Manawatu awarded ‘Station of the Year–Surveyed Market’.

The industry’s premier award for ‘Outstanding Contribution to Radio’ was presented to Simon Barnett for his contribution to New Zealand radio.


Saturday 20 October, 2018
The radioinfo team reporting this year's ACRAs was Steve, Max, Wayne, Peter and Wendy.

Full Winners List #ACRAs2018

Saturday 20 October, 2018
KIIS 1065’s Kyle and Jackie O Show has won the Best On-Air Team (Metro FM) category, at this year’s Australian Commercial Radio Awards (ACRAs).


CBAA Awards: Full winners list

Sunday 12 November, 2017

CBF chief executive Ian Stanistreet was awarded the Michael Law Award for his enduring contribution to Community Radio in this year's national awards, presented tonight on the Gold Coast.

Having volunteered and worked in the sector for more than 35 years, Stanistreet is strongly committed to the philosophy and values underpinning the community broadcasting sector. He was instrumental in establishing the sector’s National Radio News, which began as a joint venture between 2MCE and 2NUR.

Worldwide acclaim for veteran radio broadcaster Todd Wallace

Thursday 16 October, 2014

Veteran Radio broadcaster Todd Wallace will today be inducted into the Arizona Broadcasters Association Hall Of Fame for the “Class of 2014”. 
His storied career as a Programming Consultant includes work with over 100 radio stations worldwide throughout Australia, New Zealand, and the UK. 

DRM to be presented at CBA General Conference

Friday 09 May, 2014

The Commonwealth Broadcasting Association (CBA) General Conference is being held in Glasgow, Scotland between May 11th – 14th with a special presentation from Digital Radio Mondiale (DRM).

The conference is the largest global association of public service broadcasters and the Conference is a biennial forum for members from around the world.

VW fatigue detection ad wins best radio ad of the year

Friday 09 May, 2014
An ad promoting Volkswagen’s Fatigue Detection Technology has won the 2014 Gold Siren award for the best radio ad of the year.  The ad, “Road” written by Jim Curtis and Ryan Fitzgerald from DDB Sydney, also took out two Silver Siren awards for winning the single and craft categories, announced this morning at a breakfast in Melbourne.

Rose Anderson: The World's Best Radio Programs awards

Tuesday 25 February, 2014

Rose Anderson is the Executive Director of the New York Festivals World’s Best Radio Programs awards.

Held annually, the awards celebrate excellence and innovation in radio broadcasting.

radioinfo had the opportunity to get some details about the awards from Rose.

ri:  Rose, you’ve been in charge of New York Festivals World’s Best Radio Programs for the past 5 years, how has the competition evolved?

Fine Music 102.5 secures Australian Cello Awards

Thursday 16 January, 2014

Fine Music 102.5 has secured official broadcast rights to the Australian Cello Awards.

The awards will be broadcast live from the Sydney Conservatorium of Music from 3pm to 6.30pm on Sunday 30 March 2014.

Subscribe to RSS - Awards
radioinfo ABN: 87 004 005 109  P O Box 6430 North Ryde NSW 2113 Australia.  |  All content © 2012. All Rights Reserved.