Comings and Goings | radioinfo

Comings and Goings

Newstalk ZB has announced broadcaster and journalist Kate Hawkesby will host its Early Edition programme in 2018.

2 November 2017

Francis Leach has decided to move on from hosting the 1116 SEN Afternoon timeslot, but will still be heard across 1116 SEN's  programs and platforms in 2018 as the stations resident A-League, Football and EPL expert.

1 November 2017

Daniel Ahern will take the place of FBi Radio's outgoing Program Director, Caroline Gates, and commences on November 27. 

31 October 2017

Ryan Jon is leaving Hit Canberra's 104.7 and heading Perth to co-host the hit92.9 breakfast show with Heidi Anderson and Xavier Ellis. 

30 October 2017

After 33 years of radio, Neil Marks is stepping down as host of his 2LM show. His last day will be Tuesday 7 November. 

27 October 2017

Dave Nicholson has been appointed to the role of Spirit Geraldton Breakfast Announcer.  He was previously with Grant Broadcasters in Bega where he was Morning Announcer and Assistant Content Director.  Dave has also worked in Wigellina, regional WA and in regional Queensland as Content Director of the KIX Radio Network. He begins at Spirit on Monday November 20th.

26 October 2017

National late night show Collective Noun  - Dom Fay, Zach Mander and Michael Parente - will start one hour earlier from 10pm through to midnight in 2018, straight after Ash London Live.


26 October 2017

New to The Hit Network in 2018 will be a national overnight show with Danny Lakey, from midnight til dawn. The comedian and writer currently co-hosts Hit breakfast in Central Queensland and had a recent video of himself kissing Bill Shorten go viral.


26 October 2017

2MCE and National Radio News Manager Ross Larsen is retiring. His last day at the Charles Sturt University station in Bathurst will be next Tuesday.

25 October 2017

Rod Bloomfield, the News Director at National Radio News Bathurst has resigned to take over a small business in the Orange-Bathurst district. He will still be heard in his weekly shift on 2EL 1089.

25 October 2017

'Next Saturday will be my last ever interview on radio. Bitter sweet!' said Margaret Throsby who's been hosting the Midday program on ABC Classic FM since 1994. She commenced a new show on Saturday mornings as part of a number of lineup changes announced by the ABC for 2017. 


24 October 2017

Paul Hogan and Lise Fernandez, will replace Carmen Braidwood and Brad 'Fitzi' Fitzgerald on 92.9 Perth in the early-morning slot. 


23 October 2017

Delivering the late drive home on The Hit Network  in 2018 will be Ash London Live, at 6:30pm straight after Hit's new national Drive show with Hughesy and Kate.Ash has hosted drive several times this year, and most recently toured the country as the on stage host of RNB Fridays Live.

23 October 2017

Those Two Girls - Lise Carlaw and Sarah Wills will host an early morning breakfast show nationally from 5am-6am on The Hit Network. Currently on Hit105’s weekend breakfast, the pair are known for their open and honest conversations around everyday life.

23 October 2017

The Edge 96 drive host Kian Oliver is moving on from his afternoon slot, 'Kickin' it with Kian'. 

20 October 2017

Jesse Archer is the new daytime host for NZ's The Hits Manawatu.

20 October 2017

Lawrence Mooney joins Marto and Robin on Triple M BIG Breakfast 104.5FM in 2018, replacing Ed Kavalee.

19 October 2017

Ben Latimer has been appointed program director of Nova 96.9. When Sarah McGilvray returns from maternity leave she has decided to accept an on-air position on Fitzy and Wippa’s breakfast show.

19 October 2017

Kim Norman has been appointed Sales Director at SCA's PodcastOne Australia.
19 October 2017

UK pop group Take That are joining smoothfm's weekend lineup. The band, which racked up 28 top 40 singles in the UK, and reached number one in 37 countries, is joining the radio slot while on tour in Australia.

18 October 2017


radioinfo ABN: 87 004 005 109  P O Box 6430 North Ryde NSW 2113 Australia.  T: 0413 790 666 02 9888 5705  |  All content © 2012. All Rights Reserved.