Time flies when you're having fun: Jonesy and Amanda re-sign with WSFM | radioinfo

Time flies when you're having fun: Jonesy and Amanda re-sign with WSFM

Thursday 17 August, 2017

Brendan ‘Jonesy’ Jones and Amanda Keller have renewed their breakfast show contracts for three more years at ARN’s WSFM.

Now in their 12th year together on WSFM, Jonesy & Amanda are one of Sydney’s most successful and loved breakfast teams.

In recent years, Jonesy & Amanda have claimed the #1FM Breakfast crown multiple times in radio survey ratings, taken home the coveted industry award for Best On Air Team at the 2012 and 2014 ACRAs and are currently Sydney’s #2FM breakfast team.

Jonesy & Amanda said they were excited to be staying on air at WSFM for another three years.

“We couldn’t be happier to be staying with WSFM. Jonesy and I have so much fun together every morning and we have an incredible audience who join us every day for the ride,” said Amanda.

“Time flies when you are having fun, I am excited Amanda and I are going to be notching up another three years at WSFM,” said Jonesy.

“Very few radio shows have enjoyed the success of Jonesy and Amanda," according to ARN’s National Content Director Duncan Campbell. "Having them on WSFM Breakfast for another three years is fantastic. Not only are they great to work with, they have the one ingredient that you can’t manufacture or buy and that’s chemistry. Listening to them each morning it’s their chemistry and quick wit that makes them a must listen and an incredibly unique and entertaining show.”

ARN CEO Rob Atkinson said: “Investment in people and great talent, in all areas of the company, has always been key to ARN’s continued growth and strong commercial offerings. For more than a decade Jonesy and Amanda have been a very important part of ARN’s success, and I am very pleased they will be with us for another three years.”

Post a Comment


Log InYou must be logged in to post comments.
radioinfo ABN: 87 004 005 109  P O Box 6430 North Ryde NSW 2113 Australia.  |  All content © 1996-2021. All Rights Reserved.