Most Popular Commercial Station Manager nominees | radioinfo

Most Popular Commercial Station Manager nominees

Sunday 21 July, 2002

Nominees in the Most Popular Station Manager category at this year’s Australian Commercial Radio Awards have been announced. The new category, in its first year, has received a very strong response with staff nominating their bosses from around the nation.

“Some of the responses about what constitutes a good station manager have ranged from the bizarre: “He’s a sheister, scammer and rips the whole world off, but is a pretty good boss (as long as he is not off the smokes!) to the more expected: “The level of respect and admiration her staff have for her is quite extraordinary.”

The list is a who’s-who of well respected radio managers:

Metropolitan -

Cath O'Connor 2 Day FM/2MMM; Fiona Cameron 3MEL (NOVA 100); Gary Roberts 6PPM/6MIX (92.9); Richard Barker B105

Provincial -

Ashley Myatt 103.5 HOT FM/102.7; Bryce Nielson 3CAT/3BAY (FM 95.5 K-Rock); David Hoey 3RBA/3BBA (3BA-FM); Graham Cross 3GG; Lynn Griffiths 4RGC (SEA FM); Mike Toone 4SSS/4SEE (92.7 MIX FM); Nick Scott 92.5 Gold FM/Sea FM 90.9; Paul Sweeney Sea FM Mackay and the Whitsundays; Wendy G Wave FM P

Country -

Antonell Caputo 6KG/97.9 Hot FM; Colin Dayman 3NE/3NNN; Grant Johnstone 3CS Classic Hits; Greig Bolderrow 4MB/4CEE; Malcolm Rock 2MG/Real FM; Mark Taylor 3WM; Peter Headen 3YB; Peter Upton 7BU; Phil Cole 2BS Gold; Ray Kerr 2EEE/2EC (Power FM); Steve Swadling 2SNO/2GN (Eagle FM 93.5)

Post a Comment


Log InYou must be logged in to post comments.
radioinfo ABN: 87 004 005 109  P O Box 6430 North Ryde NSW 2113 Australia.  |  All content © 1996-2020. All Rights Reserved.