Ciaran Davis awarded CEO of the Year | radioinfo

Ciaran Davis awarded CEO of the Year

Friday 28 November, 2014

ARN's Ciaran Davis has been awarded CEO Magazine's top award, CEO of the Year at the third annual Executive of the Year Awards tonight.

Davis began his role in 2010 and, after three years of growth, the challenge was to deliver a business plan that built on this success. His strategy has "combined the best people, most entertaining talent and bold client solutions to build a strong, contemporary media company," according to the awards judges.

The commercial results have been positive, with ARN growing revenue and market share, increasing yield, and, importantly, driving demand for ARN within the challenging media environment.  

Accepting the award, Ciaran Davis said:  “I feel incredibly privileged to win this award tonight.  I have worked in radio for over fifteen years, it’s a dynamic industry to work in and this award is a strong endorsement for the industry.  This award also vindicates the hard work and commitment of all the staff at ARN who are driven and passionate people.”

Davis was presented with his award at the gala event held at Sydney’s Hilton Hotel Grand Ballroom.  

The awards were hosted by Triple M's Eddie McGuire and judged by an expert panel of highly regarded business professionals including Nick Abboud, CEO and Managing Director Dick Smith, Bob Black, Former Managing Director Australia, New Zealand, and the Pacific Islands TNT, John Karagounis, Managing Director and CEO, The CEO Circle, Luisa Pastrello, General Manager Australia and New Zealand, Etihad Airways, and The CEO Magazine’s judges, Chris Dutton and Daniel Di Loreto.

Also from ARN, Anthony Xydis, National Marketing Director was awarded Marketing Executive of the Year.

With more than 600 entries, the Awards identify the achievements of aspiring and established leaders in 20 categories across industry sectors from media, retail, construction, natural resources and energy, health and pharmaceutical to telecommunications.

Other highlights were Gina Rinehart from Hancock Prospecting Pty Ltd, who was named Chairperson of the Year for a second year in a row, Adam Jacobs, Managing Director of The Iconic was named Young Executive of the Year and Peter Bosilkovski of Leo Burnett Sydney.


Post a Comment


Log InYou must be logged in to post comments.
28 November 2014 - 9:43am
Bloody hell - how bad was the rest of the field?
28 November 2014 - 9:47am
Gina Rinehart won Chairperson of the Year - proving the standard is rubbish.
30 November 2014 - 4:40pm
Interesting to see what RadioInfo edited out of my comments ...
Nothing I haven't or wouldn't say to Ciaran to his face.

Note: Next time you do, send us the tape and a pic. We'll post it on the front page. BTW, we'll need to use your real name. - Ed
radioinfo ABN: 87 004 005 109  P O Box 6430 North Ryde NSW 2113 Australia.  |  All content © 1996-2020. All Rights Reserved.