X Awards | radioinfo

X Awards

SCMA X Award winners 2019

Monday 18 March, 2019

The SCMA X Awards were announced last Saturday at a ceremony in Wagga, during the SCMA's annual conference dinner.

The award winners are:

Best locally produced news
Voice FM Courier News with Les Hood- Voice FM

Best locally produced program (music)
The Atomic Countdown - 2REM

Best locally produced program (non-music)
Good Health with John Healy- Great Lakes FM

X Awards winners announced

Tuesday 14 March, 2017

The Southern Community Media Association held their conference and X Awards at Wagga across the weekend.

The list of winners included:

Best in house production of a sponsorship announcement
1st My105FM Bushmen’s Bread

Best in house production of a sweeper or ID
1st BBM Station ID (produced by school trainee)

Best in house production of a CSA
1st Seymour FM Outdoor Pools Announcement

Best in house production of a Show Promo
1st Seymour FM Tooby Tunes Promo

SCMA Conference and X Award winners

Saturday 13 June, 2015

The 2015 Southern Community Media Association's annual conference took place in Wagga Wagga this weekend.

The conference is in its tenth year, according to the SCMA's Ray Hazen (pictured right, with Peter and Gorden from ARFC).

The X Awards were presented at the conference dinner.

Plenary sessions discussed: Market Update, CBF Report, Planning and Management, Digital Radio, Training Tips, Digital Radio and more.

A parallel stream included workshops on Playout Systems, Production, Computer Networks and Technical issues.

2015 SCMA Conference to be held in Wagga Wagga

Wednesday 04 March, 2015

The 10th National Regional Rural and Sub Metro Broadcasters Conference will be held on the weekend beginning Friday 12th June at the Wagga RSL club.

As is is the 10th anniversary, the theme for this year’s conference is to to re-establish friendships, fellowship and increase the already huge network of stations who share information assist others and work together with the SCMA to improve community broadcasting in regional rural and Sub Metro Broadcasters and the sector as a whole. 

Subscribe to RSS - X Awards
radioinfo ABN: 87 004 005 109  P O Box 6430 North Ryde NSW 2113 Australia.  |  All content © 2012. All Rights Reserved.