CONVERGE 2019 | radioinfo


CONVERGE Alice Springs First Nations Media conference

Thursday 28 November, 2019
The national conference for the First Nations media industry, CONVERGE, began in Mparntwe (Alice Springs) last night with a social functioin.

Over 160 delegates representing 48 organisations have gathered for the conference with event co-hosts, CAAMA welcoming delegates to their Todd St hub.

The social evening kicked off with tours of the impressive new studios and a welcome to country from Traditional Owner, Dr Patricia Miller AM who shared stories of her involvement in CAAMA's nearly 40-year history.

Larry Parr is the keynote speaker for CONVERGE 2019

Thursday 31 October, 2019

Larry Parr, Chief Executive for Te Mangai Paho has been announced by First Nations Media Australia as the keynote speaker for CONVERGE Alice Springs.
Te Mangai Paho is the peak advocacy and funding body for Maori media in New Zealand.
Larry has been involved in the New Zealand film industry since the 1970s, working in a variety of production, writing and directing roles before undertaking a programming role at Maori Television.

Pre-event workshops have been added to Converge in November

Thursday 12 September, 2019

The First Nations Media Conference, Converge, to be held at Alice Springs this November, has announced a number of pre-event workshops for attendees.
There is no cost registration cost associated with these workshops, but delegates will need to make travel arrangements to arrive in Alice Springs by Monday 25 November.
The workshops are

Registrations for CONVERGE 2019 are now open

Monday 19 August, 2019

Registrations for CONVERGE Alice Springs and the First Nations Media Awards are now open.
CONVERGE is the annual national conference for the First Nations media industry and this year the  event returns to Mparntwe, bringing together media organisations from remote, regional and urban locations on Arrernte country.

Subscribe to RSS - CONVERGE 2019
radioinfo ABN: 87 004 005 109  P O Box 6430 North Ryde NSW 2113 Australia.  |  All content © 1996-2020. All Rights Reserved.