ACRA | radioinfo


32nd ACRA’s move to 2021

Friday 12 June, 2020

The 32nd Australian Commercial Radio Awards will now be celebrated in 2021.

Australian Commercial Radio Awards will be different in 2020

Tuesday 28 April, 2020

The 32nd annual ACRA’s will go ahead later this year but in a different format to the traditional ceremony as a result of the COVID-19 pandemic.
Commercial Radio Australia says changes have to be made due to Government restrictions on interstate travel and event size.
The event had been due to take place on the Gold Coast in October but now CRA is investigating the best format for this year, which may be as a virtual or online event.

ACRAs 2017: live

Saturday 14 October, 2017
The Australian Commercial Radio Awards 2017 kick off tonight at the Convention Exhibition Centre in Melbourne.
radioinfo’s team consisting of Steve, Liam and Georgia, will be reporting live from the event across radioinfo’s Twitter and Facebook pages.
Stay tuned for photos, interviews and a full list of awards winners as they happen on our twitter feed.

Industry-wide headline sessions announced in the full National Radio Conference program

Thursday 01 October, 2015

Commercial Radio Australia has released the full conference program for this year's National Radio Conference, revealing industry-wide headline sessions to stimulate debate and encourage innovation.

Delegates including radio presenters, CEOs, station owners, senior executives, station managers, programmers, music directors, sales and marketing executives, creative teams, plus engineering and human resources representatives, from radio stations across Australia will attend the National Radio Conference to be held at Jupiters on the Gold Coast on Friday October 9.

Record numbers of AFTRS alumni announced as ACRA Finalists

Tuesday 25 August, 2015

A record number of AFTRS alumni announced as finalists in this year’s Australian Commercial Radio Awards (ACRAs).

2015 marks the 27th year of the awards and this year AFTRS graduates are taking over with a record 53 nominations across 25 categories. 

Among the finalists are 2008 Alumni, Tim Blackwell (Kate Ritchie, Tim Blackwell & Marty Sheargold Nova Network, Nova Entertainment) who is in the running for Best On-Air Team FM (Metro).  

2015 ACRA's and national radio conference tickets on sale

Monday 27 July, 2015

Radio’s annual gala awards night the Australian Commercial Radio Awards (ACRAs) is set for an earlier start this year, Commercial Radio Australia (CRA) announced, as tickets went on sale today for both the ACRAs and the National Radio Conference.

The 27th ACRAs will be held on Saturday, 10 October at the Gold Coast Convention and Exhibition Centre and the National Radio Conference will take place the day before on Friday, 9 October at Jupiters. 

Long-running 2BS GOLD AC/DC ban addressed in parliament

Thursday 18 September, 2014
It's been years since Bathurst radio station 1503 2BS Gold first banned AC/DC music. Allegedly the work of announcer Ardin Beech, the station has remained AC/DC-less ever since.

Every second counts in FM news: Award Winner Deborah Clay

Wednesday 16 October, 2013

Deborah Clay is Sydney News Director at Southern Cross Austereo’s 2Day FM and Triple M. At the Australian Commercial Radio Awards, she received the prestigious Brian White Memorial Award, which recognises sustained achievement and effort across news, current affairs, entertainment and sport reporting.

radioinfo spoke to Deborah about her award.

Congratulations, you’re only the third FM journalist to receive the award and the first female FM journalist. Can you tell us about your entry?

Subscribe to RSS - ACRA
radioinfo ABN: 87 004 005 109  P O Box 6430 North Ryde NSW 2113 Australia.  |  All content © 1996-2020. All Rights Reserved.